The 2019 North American Safety Contest Finalists

NTTC is proud to announce the finalists for its 2019 North American Safety Contest. These 18 carriers and private fleets produced the best safety records in their mileage classes, operating with the fewest accidents per million mile rate and the lowest personnel incident rates.

“Congratulations to these first-class carriers and fleets for winning their respective mileage categories. This year’s contest so far has been especially competitive, so these carriers and their whole teams should be very proud of their safety performance in one of the safest segments in trucking,” said NTTC President Daniel Furth. “I’d like to thank our sponsor for this contest, Heil Trailer International, for their continued support of our safety program which strengthens this important pillar of NTTC’s mission.”

North American Safety Contest Grand Award Winners

For-Hire Carrier Class:             Private Fleet Class: 

Over 90 Million 

  Trimac Transportation, Calgary, AB


 Over 90 Million

  Gemini Motor Transport LP, Oklahoma City, OK

40 – 90 Million

  Oakley Transport, Lake Wales, FL


  18.5 – 31.5 Million

  CLI Transport, LP, Altoona, PA

31.5 – 40 Million

   J & M Tank Lines, Birmingham, AL


  3.5 – 5 Million

  LSP Transport, LLC, Bryan, T

18.5 – 31.5 Million

  Andrews Logistics Texas LP, Southlake, TX


  Less than 3.5 Million

  Poolsure, Houston, TX

15 – 18.5 Million

  Atlantic Bulk Carrier Corp., Providence Forge, VA


12.5 – 15 Million

  RST Industries Limited, Saint John, NB


7 – 12.5 Million

  G&D Trucking, Inc. / Hoffman Transportation, LLC, Channahon, IL



5 – 7 Million

  Newman Carriers, Fairmont City, IL


3.5 – 5 Million

  Iowa Tank Lines, Roosevelt, UT


Less than 3.5 Million  

  Vickery Transportation Inc., Vickery, OH

  Transmark, Greenburg, IN

  Glendenning Brothers Inc., Stillman Valley, IL

  J&S Transport Co., Inc., Lynn, MA

  AG Energy Transport, LLC, Buchanan, MI



These carriers now move on to the second stage of the contest where they compete for the coveted Heil Trophy in two broader divisions: The Sutherland Division for operations at or under 15 million miles, and the Harvison Division for operations over 15 million miles. The Mileage Divisions are named after the association’s first two and longest-serving presidents: Austin Sutherland (1945-1972) and his successor, Cliff Harvison (1972-2005).