The Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Program

The William A. Usher, Sr. trophy recognizes the tank truck industry’s professional driver of the year, demonstrating their knowledge of the trucking industry, dedication to safety, ability to communicate the industry’s message, and overall safe driving record.

The National Tank Truck Carriers is pleased to announce the eight professional tank truck drivers who have been selected as this year's Champion Finalists for the prestigious Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Award.

“Congratulations to all of our professional drivers who applied this year and certainly our eight champion finalists,” said NTTC President Daniel R. Furth.  “In our unique segment, safety is the single-most critical element of success and these finalists epitomize the required safety culture that separates tank truckers from other segments.  Thanks to our program sponsor Great West Casualty and our esteemed judges whose support and efforts make this contest one of the top driver recognition programs in all of trucking.”


The 2019-2020 Champion Finalists:
Finalist                   Company

 Ronald Baird   Hoffman Transportation LLC./ G&D Trucking, Inc.
 James W. Ellis, Sr.  Grammer Industries, Inc.
 Ronald Evans  Liquid Cargo, Inc.
 Darrien Henderson  J & M Tank Lines, Inc.
 Alen Smailovic  Highway Transport
 Abdul Standfield  Quality Carriers, Inc.
 Edward Stasyshyn  Trimac Transportation
 Tony Stinnett   Usher Transport, Inc.


Current Champion

2018-2019 Grand Champion, Barbara Herman of K Limited Carrier Ltd.

Previous Winners

2013-2014 Grand Champion, James Starr of Groendyke Transport, Inc.

2014-2015 Grand Champion, Bobby Weller of Hahn Transportation, Inc.

2015-2016 Grand Champion, Darryl Nowell of Eagle Transport Corporation

2016-2017 Grand Champion, Todd Stine of Carbon Express, Inc.

2017-2018 Grand Champion, Paul Emerson of Foodliner, Inc.