Professional Tank Truck Driver Program Will Carry to 2021


As you are likely aware, NTTC was unable to host its 75th Anniversary Annual Conference due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This cancellation also made it impossible for NTTC to hold the Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year (PTTDOY) Award Ceremony and announce the Grand Champion for the class of 2019-2020. NTTC has determined that the selection of a Grand Champion will be postponed until the 2021 Annual Conference in San Diego, May 2-4.

Many factors led to this decision, but chief among them is the fact that a large part of what makes the PTTDOY Award so prestigious and sought-after is the driver's opportunity to serve for a full year as the Grand Champion. The Grand Champion becomes the public face of safety and success across the tank truck industry, a role that would be compromised by a delayed award ceremony and an ongoing pandemic.

While unfortunate, these times require difficult decisions. Rest assured, the Champion Finalists will be rewarded by their experience in 2021. NTTC would like to thank all of the drivers in the tank truck nation. We honor our 2019-2020 Professional Tank Truck Driver of the Year Finalists:

Ronald Baird Hoffman       Transportation LLC./ G&D Trucking, Inc.
James W. Ellis, Sr.               Grammer Industries, Inc.
Ronald Evans                Liquid Cargo, Inc.
Darrien Henderson             J & M Tank Lines, Inc.
Alen Smailovic               Highway Transport
Abdul Standfield               Quality Carriers, Inc.
Edward Stasyshyn       Trimac Transportation
Tony Stinnett                       Usher Transport, Inc.